Just In: Buhari nominates seven new ministers, sends list to Senate

Buhari appoints new Executive Secretary for TETFund - Naija News 247
Buhari appoints new Executive Secretary for TETFund

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd. ), has proposed seven people for appointment as Ministers, who will be screened and confirmed by the Senate.

On Tuesday, Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request on the Floor of the Senate in Abuja.

The president stated in the letter read by Lawan that the candidates would take the place of former ministers who had resigned from his cabinet.

READ ALSO:  APC National Secretary: Iyiola Omisore submits nomination form to contest

The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the under-listed ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

The nominees are:

  • Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
  • Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
  • Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
  • Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
  • Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
  • Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
  • Odum Odih – Rivers State
READ ALSO:  Windscribe trolls Buhari, Others following FG’s lifting of Twitter ban
Olajire Taofeek
I've been a freelance web developer and blogger for a while now, and I have passion for both. Like most men, I'm a football lover, infact I prefer playing to watching matches. Personally, I believe with dedication there's no limit to what we can achieve. Yes, we all have the power and ability to do that. You can contact me via [email protected] for your web design and development gigs.

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Politics